Ln Bio-Inorganic Chemistry | Molecular Magnetism | Intermediate Valency
Ln/An Synthesis | Rare Earth Separations

On December 15, 2010 the U.S. Department of Energy released a Critical Materials Strategy that identified five critical rare earth elements: dysprosium, neodymium, terbium, europium and yttrium.

DOE Critical Materials Strategy

These elements are used in emerging clean energy technologies including wind turbines and hybrid electric vehicles. We are developing a new strategy in separations chemistry that we expect will contribute to a secure supply chain for these elements.